When we know we are having an upcoming long weekend, then why not plan our vacation well in advance. I have checked out the long weekends in 2020 for the travel lovers and also shortlisted some places which would be best to go on vacation during that time.

Places are shortlisted on the basis of climate and number of days or events taking place at that location during that time.

Long Weekends In 2020

The best part of pre-planning a trip is we can make our trip budget-friendly. We get time to decide well in advance which places to visit, how to travel to the destination, make the bookings, what food to eat and what all things to shop.

Let’s not waste our time and check out for the Long Weekends In 2020 and decide which place to visit and make our holiday memorable.

A long weekend in January 2020

Saturday, 11th Jan: Saturday
Sunday, 12th Jan: Sunday
Monday, 13th Jan: Take an Off
Tuesday 14th Jan: Lohri
Wednesday, 15th Jan: Pongal/Makar Sankranti

Rann of Kutch – Kite Festival

The Great Rann Of Kutch is one of the best places to visit for this long weekend. We have a very interesting and entertaining Kite festival in Kutch during this time. 

Long Weekends In 2020

Rann Utsav is still going on so you get an opportunity to take advantage of that festival also. 

I have shared my travel experience with Rann Of Kutch in one of my blog posts.

Trip To The Great Rann Of Kutch

Guwahati – Magh Bihu Festival 

It’s a harvesting festival celebrated in Assam, and in the states of North East during the month of January. It is also considered as the first day of the Assamese New Year. The significance of this festival is purely agricultural in nature.

Long Weekends In 2020

Other than these places we can also visit, Jaipur, Agra, Golden Temple, Jaisalmer, Rajasthan and in south Kerela, Pondicherry, etc.

A long weekend in February 2020

Friday, 21st Feb: Maha Shiva Ratri
Saturday, 22nd Feb: Saturday

Sunday, 23rd Feb: Sunday

If you are planning for a religious place to visit during Maha Shiva Ratri then you can go to Varanasi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, etc. 

Goa – Carnival in Goa

Goa is a place loved by many tourist people. Beach lovers have a great opportunity to visit goa once again in the month of February. As a bonus, you can attend the vibrant and colourful Goa Carnival that will take place from 22nd Feb to 25th Feb and enjoy their culture, tradition, and cuisine!

Mcleodganj – Dharamshala

You can visit Mcleodganj and go on a Triund Trek and enjoy the beautiful view as well as the climate. I had been to this place and have shared my travel experience in the below blog post.

Visit Dharamshala In Your Budget

Amritsar

Amritsar is also a good place to visit in winters, I had been to the Golden Temple to celebrate my 1st wedding anniversary. The cold climate in Amritsar was worth enjoying the place. Never forget to taste the yummy food at Amritsar.

Shared the travel experience of Golden Temple in my below blog post.

Golden Temple And Much More To Do In Amritsar

A long weekend in March 2020

Saturday, 7th Mar: Saturday
Sunday, 8th Mar: Sunday
Monday, 9th Mar: Take an off
Tuesday, 10th Mar: Holi Festival

Vrindavan – Holi Festival

The Holi festival in Vrindavan is very famous. People all over India know about it and prefer to visit Vrindavan to celebrate Holi with friends and family.

Long Weekends In 2020

Agra- Taj Mahal

We all know the Taj Mahal is one of the places from the 7 Wonders of the World. Indians are super proud of this place and the best architecture made by Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan makes it unique. This was the 1st place I visited when I shifted to Delhi. And trust me it was a great experience.

All You Need To Know About Taj Mahal

Long weekends in April 2020

Thursday, 2nd April: Ram Navami – optional holiday
Friday, 3rd April: Take an Off
Saturday, 4th April: Saturday

Sunday, 5th April: Sunday

Friday, 10th April: Good Friday
Saturday, 11th April: Saturday
Sunday, 12th April: Easter Sunday
Monday, 13th April: Easter Monday

Srinagar

The end of winter is the best time to visit Srinagar. Snowfall is reduced, sunshine glows the beauty of nature in Srinagar and attracts the tourists.

Long Weekends In 2020

Shimla- Manali

As summers begin people prefer to go to cold places like Shimla, Manali. Rohtang Pass roads get cleared to visit the place and the view is worth going. We have many ice games to play in at Rohtang Pass.

Long Weekends In 2020

A long weekend in May 2020

Friday, 1st May: Labour Day
Saturday, 2nd May: Saturday

Sunday, 3rd May: Sunday

Ooty – Flower Show

Flower Show in summers at Ooty is a very famous festival. These flower festival shows are organized in the botanical gardens followed by a boat race in the Ooty Lake. The flower show is organized by the Tourism Ministry of Tamil Nadu in the month of May.

Long Weekends In 2020

Thrissur – Pooram Festival

Thrissur Pooram (Thrissur Puram) is an annual Hindu festival held in Kerala, India. It is held at the Vadakkunnathan Temple in Thrissur every year on the Pooram  day – the day when the moon rises with the Pooram star in the Malayalam Calendar month of Medam. It is the largest and most famous of all poorams.

Long Weekends In 2020

Long weekends in August 2020

Saturday, 1st August: Saturday
Sunday, 2nd August: Sunday
Monday, 3rd August: Rakshabandhan

 

Tuesday11th Aug: Janmashtami – Optional Holiday
Wednesday, 12th Aug: Take an Off
Thursday, 13th Aug: Take an off
Friday, 14th Aug: Take an Off
Saturday, 15th Aug: Independence Day
Sunday, 16th Aug: Sunday

 

Friday, 28th Aug: Take an Off
Saturday, 29th Aug: Saturday

Sunday, 30th Aug: Sunday
Monday, 31st Aug: Onam – Optional Holiday


August is conveniently the month of travel in 2020. Use it to the fullest and plan your travels well in advance!

Leh Ladakh

Leh Ladakh is the best place to go for long weekends. Ladakh is mostly open from May month to September. Other days are its offseason and people don’t prefer going to Ladakh. 

I had been to Ladakh in September month. We also got the opportunity to attend Ladakh Festival. It was really a very good and unique experience

Wanderers Vanished to Ladakh

Kerala

Kerala celebrates the Onam festival this month. It is the biggest festival for Keralites. According to a popular legend, the festival is celebrated to welcome King Mahabali, whose spirit is said to visit Kerala at the time of Onam. It’s a great experience to visit Kerala during Onam to get a view of the culture and tradition of Kerela state.

Kumily – The Spice Store of Kerala

A long weekend in October 2020

Friday, 2nd Oct: Gandhi Jayanthi
Saturday, 3rd Oct: Weekend

Sunday, 4th Oct: Weekend

River Rafting At Rishikesh

My 1st river rafting experience was at Rishikesh. It was really very thrilling and with a mind-blowing view. It was a memorable experience. People do take camp stay in Rishikesh and enjoy the cold breeze of the Ganga river. 

Long Weekends In 2020

Mini trips are a must, you cannot deny them! Plan yours for the month of October.

Long weekends in November 2020

Friday, 13th Nov: Dhanteras – Take an off
Saturday, 14th Nov: Diwali
Sunday, 15th Nov: Sunday

Monday, 16th Nov: Bhaiduj – Optional Holiday

Saturday, 28th Nov: Saturday
Sunday, 29th Nov: Sunday
Monday, 30th Nov: Guru Nanak Jayanti – Optional Holiday

Indian festivals are the reason why we enjoy the privilege of short and long vacations. November is no different! 

Jaipur

November month is just the beginning of winter. Jaipur is a hot place, November is the best time to visit this place. The beautiful Royal Palaces are the beauty of Jaipur. The cold climate supports us to roam around the city and enjoy the trip to Jaipur.

Amazing Places To Visit In Jaipur

Amritsar

Guru Nanak Jayanti is a special festival celebrated in the Sikh community. Amritsar is the best place to celebrate the birth of their first Guru, Guru Nanak Ji. This festival is celebrated in Golden Temple for 3 long days. You can visit Amritsar and take the experience of this celebration.

Golden Temple And Much More To Do In Amritsar

A long Weekend in December 2020

Friday, 25th Dec: Christmas
Saturday, 26th Dec: Saturday

Sunday, 27th Dec: Sunday

Pondicherry – Christmas Celebrations

Christmas and New Year celebration at Pondicherry can be planned very well. A visit to Mission Street gives you a glimpse of a display of beautifully decorated Christmas trees, bright and sparkling lights and melodious carols playing from the shops that dot that street.

Long weekends in 2020

Lansdowne

Monsoon at a hill station is a unique combination. The super chill climate at Lansdowne in December month is a good option to enjoy your Christmas vacation.

Lansdowne is very small and a quiet place to go for, with no rush and pollution-free.

Escape On Weekend From Delhi To Lansdowne

Thank you for reading the blog post. I have planned my vacations, now it’s your turn to plan and share your travel experience.

Please follow and like us:
error
http://www.easybeginners.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/airport-2373727_1920-1024x683.jpghttp://www.easybeginners.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/airport-2373727_1920-300x300.jpgPriyanka SatputeTravel
When we know we are having an upcoming long weekend, then why not plan our vacation well in advance. I have checked out the long weekends in 2020 for the travel lovers and also shortlisted some places which would be best to go on vacation during that time.Places are...